Twisted fun!!

Twisted-Diamond-Shaped-Earr

 

Hi All,

This is a pair of earrings I made very recently. I just love the deep, sumptuous colour of these beads. It’s that kind of red that makes that deep and sensuous lipstick colour that your mother probably wouldn’t let you wear when you were first allowed to wear make-up. It really is a deep and beautiful colour.

I used bead caps on the bottom and top of the beads and used a long head pin which I put through the ear wire. I wrapped the loop round and continued wrapping until the loop felt solid. I snipped off the excess wire and used my flat nosed pliers to press the wire down. 

I think the earrings turned out well and when the light hits them they really glisten.f

Thanks so much for your visit today, please do come again soon.

All the very best!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

