Orange Blast!

Orange-Glass-Bead-Bracelet-

Hi All,

I wanted to show you this bracelet set that I made a while ago. What I generally do is have a good making session and just make as many items as I can before I get too exhausted.

Of course the next step is arranging to take pictures of the items I have completed. I do find that very difficult at times as I always want to ensure I have captured the best possible angle of the item which can be a bit tricky.

I have always stayed away from orange as a colour as I felt like it wasn’t a colour people wore a lot of. I have been pleasantly surprised to see that vibrant orange is very much a colour en vogue.

All the beads are glass. I decided to pair the flat oval beads with round orange beads with small round silver plated beads between each type of bead.

I think it spaces the orange beads out better and makes the bracelet look much more appealing.

With the earrings I wanted to create a sort of retro look so didn’t add the round silver plated beads. The earrings remind me of some of the adverts you used to see in magazines which models used to wear. I do love our new fascination with styles from earlier times. But then that is what we have always done in fashion and it has always worked.

Thank you so much for taking a look at my creations today and I hope you’ll stop by again real soon.

All the very best!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

