White Wedding Day

White-Wedding-CardWhite-Wedding-Card-Box

Hi All,

I was commissioned to make a wedding card recently. The wedding colours were not really known so I decided to make a white on white card with little areas of neutral colour.

On the card itself I cut out rose petals using the medium rose die from Cheery Lynn and miniature and large dies from Britannia dies which I purchased from Joanna Sheen. I had the Cheery Lynn die but wanted to have a fuller rose blossom so added the other two dies.

After cutting out the petals I shaped each of the petals using a shaping mat and a series of shaping tools including some embossing tools.

I used an A4 embossing folder from Maddylisa Crafts to emboss the background card. I used centura pearl card to make the wedding card. I made the card blank itself by using two A4 sheets of card and cutting them down to 8 inches with a 1 inch crease. I cut and added a lovely border to go onto the 1 inch piece of the card and added white ribbon through the holes and tie a large bow.

For the rest of the card I adhered the cut to shape embossed panel to the card blank. I cut out the four heart shaped elements and added some glitter glue to them. I stamped the sentiment from Inky Doodles on a separate piece of card using VersaMark and embossed it with gold detail powder then cut out the sentiment using a round Spellbinders die as I felt this shape worked better with the sentiment border.

I also cut out some leafy flourishes using a Cheery Lynn die and adhered these to the card. I decided to add the white roses in groups of three. In each of the roses I put in a pearl gem and also a pearl gem on each of the four heart elements to add interest and to tie everything together.

As the embellishments on the card made it impossible to use a normal envelope I made a box for the card.

I used centura pearl card to make the box. I stamped and embossed a small panel to go onto the card and lined the inside of the box with the same sepia toned card as the panel on the front of the card. Finally I added a white bow to tie the full design together. Additionally I used matching border die cuts along the top of the box and around each of the four sides.

I hope you like my creation and will stop by again soon.

All the very best!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

